Cortado Workplace – User Guides

Sharing files in virtual data rooms

18 views June 29, 2018 December 20, 2019 0

You have the possibility of sharing files and folders with users from inside and outside the company. Create a project for this purpose and invite other users to join the proj­ect. You can share multiple files and folders within a project.

Start project

There are two ways to start a project:

1. Select a file/folder in one of your directories (arrow in left illus.) and open the file/folder by short tapping it. Then tap on Menu button, above in the display (upper arrow in right illus.). Tap on Start project (lower arrow in right illus.).

start project with file

start project with file

2. Or first start the project by selecting the Projects directory (arrow in left illus.) and tap there on Start project (arrow in right illus.).

start project

start project

  • Give your project a name and then tap on Start.
Start project from file (left); start project without file (right)

Start project from file (left); start project without file (right)

Adding participants

  • Select the Projects directory (arrow in left illus.).
  • In the desired project tap on Manage button to invite users to your project (arrow in right illus.).
manage project

manage project

  • Then tap on Add participant (arrow in left illus.).
  • Enter the e-mail address of the users (lower arrow in right illus.), and con­firm (upper arrow in right illus.). Depending on the options your system administrator has allowed you, you can invite users from inside and outside the company.
add participant

add participant

  • If you wish to invite external users to the project, then the project must be reconfigured once. Tap on Procced to confirm the notification.
reconfiguring a project for external participants

reconfiguring a project for external participants

Note! If a project is reconfigured from internal to external, any existing file versions are lost. If you want to keep the file versions, copy/move the project to the local drive (Phone/Tablet) or to Home Drive. After reconfiguration, you can move/copy it back to the Projects drive.

  • If an external participant hasn’t accepted your invitation (Status: Invited) (lower arrow in illus.), you can resend it (upper arrow in illus.).
resend invitation

resend invitation

Adding files and folders to projects

  • Select a project (arrow in left illus.) and then tap the Plus button (arrow in right illus.), to create new folders and files or to upload images stored on your device (illus., right). Please note that only files that belong to your work profile will be displayed.
adding files and folders to the project

adding files and folders to the project

  • Or select, from Home Drive for example, one (or more) file(s)/folder(s) that you would like to add to your project.
  • Then tap on the Copy/Move button (arrows in illus.).
select one file (left) or 7more files (right) to add to a project

select one file (left) or 7more files (right) to add to a project

  • Then select Browse (arrow in left illus.) and tap on Projects (arrow in right illus.).
Select Projects

Select Projects

  • Select the desired project (arrow in left illus.) and then tap on Copy or Move (arrow in right illus.).
select project and copy or move file

select project and copy or move file

Closing a project/removing partici­pants

  • Under Projects (illus., left), select the project that you want to manage. Tap on Manage button (arrow in right illus.).
select project, tap on manage

select project, tap on manage

  • In the menu (arrow in illus.) you can find the options Edit and Close pro­ject.
edit project

edit project

  • To remove a participant from a project, tap on Edit (illus. above) and then on the corresponding cross button (arrow in left illus.).
  • To save the changes, tab on Apply (arrow in right illus.).
close project

close project

  • However, if you want to end the project, select Close project (illus. above).
  • You can then tap on Close and Create Backup (illus., left) to create a zip file of all the files/folders in the project. This file will be saved under Home Drive (illus., right).
deleting a project or creating a backup

deleting a project or creating a backup

  • Simply tap on Close and Discard, if you don’t want to save your files/folders before you delete the project (illus., left).

Leave the project

If you no longer wish to participate in a project to which you were invited, you can simply leave the project.

  • To do so, click on Information in the project overview of the project that you want to leave (arrow in left illus.).
  • Open the menu above right in the display (upper arrow in right illus. 175) and tap on Leave project (lower arrow in right illus.) and in the following con­firmation prompt, click on Leave project to confirm.
select Information and leave project

select Information and leave project

Was this helpful?