Note! This option is not available for Apple devices that have been embedded via User Enrollment. In addition, Android devices with a work profile cannot be fully wiped.
- In the Management Console, select a device under Control Panel→ Devices (left arrow in illus.).
- Then click on Wipe Full (right arrow in illus.).
Using this option, all data will be deleted from the device (= reset to factory settings). For macOS devices, an unlock PIN must be specified.
Note! If you want to completely reset an iOS Supervised Device, we recommend that you obtain an bypass code beforehand. This is required if the Apple ID and password of the device being reset are not known.
Note! This option is not available for macOS and fully managed Android devices.
- In the Management Console, select a device under Control Panel→ Devices (upper arrow in illus.).
- Then click on Wipe Partial (lower arrow in illus.).
Clicking on Wipe Partial will delete all company related data from the users’ devices (MDM profile, managed apps, certificates). All private data will remain in place. On Android devices, the data in Secure Drive will also be deleted.