Wipe full or wipe partial

59 views November 26, 2018 December 19, 2019 0

Wipe Full

This option is available for iOS, macOS and fully managed Android devices.

Note! If you want to completely reset an iOS Supervised Device, we recommend that you obtain an activation lock bypass code beforehand. This is required if the Apple ID and password of the device being reset are not known.

  • In the Management Console, select a device under Control Panel→ Devices (left arrow in illus.).
  • Then click on Wipe Full (right arrow in illus.).
Reset device completely (full wipe)

Reset device completely (full wipe)

Using this option, all data will be deleted from the device (= reset to factory settings).  For macOS devices, an unlock PIN must be specified.

Wipe Partial

  • In the Management Console, select a device under Control Panel→ Devices (upper arrow in illus.).
  • Then click on Wipe Partial (lower arrow in illus.).
delete company-relevant data from the device (partial wipe)

delete company-relevant data from the device (partial wipe)

Clicking on Wipe Partial will delete all company related data from the users’ devices (MDM profile, managed apps). All private data will remain in place. On Android devices, the data in Secure Drive will also be deleted.

This option is not available for fully managed Android devices.

Was this helpful?