Cortado Workplace – User Guides

Sharing files in virtual data rooms

18 views July 6, 2018 December 20, 2019 0

You have the possibility of sharing files and folders with users from inside and outside the company. Create a project for this purpose and invite other users to join the proj­ect. You can share multiple files and folders within a project.

Start Project

There are two ways to start a project:

1. Select a file/folder in one of your directories (left arrow in illus.) and click on Start project (right arrow in illus.).

Start project from file

Start project from file

2. Or start the project by firstly selecting Projects in the left column in the web app (lower arrow in illus.) and then clicking on Start Project (upper arrow in illus.).

Start project

Start project

  • Give your project a name and then click on Start.
start project

start project

  • Click on Manage to invite users to your project
managing the project

managing the project

  • Then click on Add participant.
Add participant

Add participant

  • Enter the e-mail address of the user with whom you want to share this project’s file(s). Depending on the options your system administrator has allo­wed you, you can invite users from inside and outside the company.
adding participants

adding participants

Note! If you wish to invite external users to the project, then the project must be reconfigured once. Click on Procced to confirm the notification.

reconfiguring a project for external users

reconfiguring a project for external users

Note! If a project is reconfigured from internal to external, any existing file versions are lost. If you want to keep the file versions, copy/move the project to the Home Drive. After reconfiguration, you can move/copy it back to the Projects drive.

  • If an external participant hasn’t accepted your invitation (Status: Invited) (upper arrow in illus.), you can resend it (lower arrow in illus.).
resend invitation

resend invitation

Add files and folders to your project

  • Select your project from the table (arrow in Illus. 30).
  • Now you can Drag & Drop files into your project (see the section Upload files and folders).
selecting project and adding files

selecting project and adding files

  • You can move files into your project by copying and pasting from other drives (see the section Copy, Cut & Paste).

Closing a project

  • Under Projects, select the project that you want to close. Click on Manage.
selecting project

selecting project

  • Then select Close Project.
closing a project

closing a project

  • You can then click on Backup to create a zip file of all the files and folders in the project. This file will be saved under Home Drive.
  • Simply click on Discard, if you don’t want to save your files and folders before you delete the project.
deleting a project or creating a backup

deleting a project or creating a backup

Leave the project

If you no longer wish to participate in a project to which you were invited, you can simply leave the project.

  • To do so, click on Information in the project overview of the project that you want to leave (arrow in illus.).
select Information in the project overview

select Information in the project overview

  • In the next window, select Leave project (arrow in illus.) and in the follow­ing confirmation prompt, click on Proceed to confirm.
Leave project

Leave project

Was this helpful?