Cortado Workplace – User Guides

Sharing files in virtual data rooms

25 views June 22, 2018 December 17, 2019 0

You have the possibility of sharing files and folders with users from inside and outside the company. Create a project for this purpose and invite other users to join the proj­ect. You can share multiple files and folders within a project.

Start project

There are two ways to start a project:

1. Select a file/folder in one of your directories. Open the menu on the right (upper arrow in illus.) or use the button for further options in an open file (see sec­tion File options). Then tap on Share button (lower arrow in illus.).

start project with file/folder

start project with file/folder

2. Or start the project first by selecting the Projects directory (middle arrow in illus.) and tap on Start project (arrow in illus.) there.

Start project

Start project

  • Give your project a name and then tap on Start.
enter project name and start project

enter project name and start project

Adding participants

  • Tap in the Projects directory on Manage button (behind the project name) to invite users to your project (arrow in illus.)
manage project

manage project

  • Then tap on Add participant.
add participant

add participant

  • Enter the e-mail address of the user with whom you want to share this project’s file(s) or select it in the address book on your device. Next, select Enter and than Add. Depending on the options your system admin­istrator has allowed you, you can invite users from inside and outside the com­pany.
add participant

add participant

Note! If you wish to invite external users to the project, then the project must be reconfigured once. Tap on Continue to confirm the notification.

reconfiguring a project for external users

reconfiguring a project for external users

Note! If a project is reconfigured from internal to external, any existing file versions are lost. If you want to keep the file versions, copy/move the project to the local drive (iPhone/iPad/iPod) or to Home Drive. After reconfiguration, you can move/copy it back to the Projects drive.

  • If an external participant hasn’t accepted your invitation (Status: Invited) (upper arrow in illus.), you can resend it (lower arrow in illus.).
resend invitation

resend invitation

Adding files and folders to projects

  • Now select, from Home Drive for example, a file that you would like to add to your project.
  • Then tap on the Copy/Move button (arrow in illus.).
adding file to project

adding file to project

  • Then select Browse (arrow in illus.).
select Browse

select Browse

  • Now tap on Projects (arrow in illus.) and select the desired project.
Select Projects

Select Projects

  • For information on how to select several files simultaneously and add them to a project, refer to the section Copying or moving files.

Note! You can also add new folders, images and videos to a project by select­ing a project in the Projects directory and then tapping the Plus button. You can also import files from other apps into a project (see section Adding files from other apps (Document Picker)).

Closing a project/removing participants

Under Projects, select the project that you want to manage. Tap on Manage but­ton.

select project, tap on manage

select project, tap on manage

Then select Edit.

edit project

edit project

  • To remove a participant from a project, tap on the corresponding minus button and then on Delete.
  • However, if you want to end the project, select Close Project (arrow in illus.).
close project

close project

  • You can then tap on Close and Create backup to create a zip file of all the files in the project. This file will be saved under Home Drive.
  • Simply tap on Close and Discard, if you don’t want to save your files before you delete the project.
deleting a project or creating a backup

deleting a project or creating a backup

Leave the project

If you no longer wish to participate in a project to which you were invited, you can simply leave the project.

To do so, click on Information in the project overview of the project that you want to leave (arrow in illus.).

Information auswählen

Information auswählen

  • Tap on Leave Project (arrow in illus.) and confirm the following confirma­tion prompt.
Leave project

Leave project

Was this helpful?